Board of Ethics

The Board of Ethics consists of five members appointed by the Town Board who have the powers and duties prescribed by Article 18 of the General Municipal Law to render advisory opinions with respect to the Town of Carmel Code of Ethics.

The Board also has the authority to receive from any person, a written complaint questioning the compliance of any Town officer of employee pursuant to the Town's Code of Ethics.

The written complaint must be signed, must include the individual complainant's address, and set forth reasonable detail and documentation, if any, of the facts alleged to constitute the violation(s).

Board Members

Name Title
Giulio Cefeloni Chairman
Patricia Hickey Member
Joseph Polito Member
Nicolo Scafidi Member
Lisa Perri Member